Category:Game | Adventure

  • Genre: Score
  • Music By: Frida Johansson & Henrik Oja
  • Release: 2016
  • Time: 01:55:22
  • Tagline: Yarny is a tiny character made from a single thread of yarn that slowly unravels as he embarks on a seemingly larger than life journey. 
1. Longing

2. First Steps

3. Missing Piece

4. Summer Sky / Bangpolskan Efter Zacharias Bang

5. Watch the Waves

6. Mist in the Mire

7. Open Country

8. Halling efter per loof

9. Klockarpolskan efter elsa siljebo

10. Exploration

11. Departure

12. Felgubben efter soren johansson

13. Left

14. Dangerous Path

15. Scarred Earth

16. Shut It Down

17. Morning Frost

18. A Murder of Crows

19. Stowed Away

20. Delivered

21. New Snow / Klippen Efter Fritz Brodin

22. Crystal

23. Rusted Apart

24. Broken Piece

25. Cold and Dark

26. Unraveling

27. Renewed

28. The Red Thread
Since Unravel launched, we've had a ton of great conversations with fans. We've talked to so many nice people, heard so many stories, and answered many questions… except for that one question about the music. The number one thing (by far!) people have been asking about is when they can get ahold of the Unravel soundtrack. Well, finally we have an answer: you can get it today! We know the wait has been long, but these things do take some effort to put together, and we wanted to do it properly too. To all of you who've been putting out covers, fan edits and such things on Youtube – thank you, we really appreciate that. It's super nice! Now we've finally got a version of our own, and we're proud and happy to share it with you all.
Music is the voice of Unravel. What the story doesn't say with words or text, we figured we could say with music instead. Every place Yarny visits, every high and low along that journey, the music speaks volumes about it. The soundtrack, created by Frida Johansson and Henrik Oja, is inspired by local folk music and traditional instruments and beautifully captures and enhances Unravel's mood and atmosphere. In Swedish it’s called "vemod” – best translated as "beautiful melancholy.” We think this soundtrack is an absolute gem, and we're so glad that it's finally out there!

Related News: