• Genre: Soundtrack
  • Music By: Various artists
  • Released: 1998
  • Time: 00:56:18
  • Tagline: The flower that blooms in adversity is the most rare and beautiful of all. 

1. 98 Degrees & Stevie Wonder - True To Your Heart

2. Vanessa Mae - Reflection

3. Beth Fowler, Marnie Nixon, Lea Salonga, Chorus - Honor To Us All

4. Lea Salonga - Reflection

5. Donny Osmond & Chorus - I'll Make A Man Out Of You

6. Harvey Fierstein, James Hong, Lea Salonga, Jerry Tondo, Matthew Wilder, Chorus - A Girl Worth Fighting For

7. Haircut

8. Suite From Mulan

9. Attack At The Wall

10. Mulan's Decision

11. Blossoms

12. The Hun's Attack

13. The Burned-Out Village

14. Christina Aguilera - Reflection

Mulan: An Original Walt Disney Records Soundtrack is the soundtrack for the 1998 Disney animated film, Mulan. Released on June 2, 1998, the album featured songs by Matthew Wilder and David Zippel, conducted by Paul Bogaev, and score composed and conducted by Jerry Goldsmith. Vocalists included Lea Salonga, Donny Osmond, 98 Degrees, Jaz Coleman, Stevie Wonder and Christina Aguilera.

The album peaked at number #24 on the Billboard 200 on July 18, 1998, concurrent to the film’s run in theaters. No singles from the album charted on the Hot 100, although the Aguilera track, "Reflection", did reach number 19 on the Adult Contemporary chart.

The album was nominated for an Academy Award for Best Original Musical or Comedy Score, although lost to Shakespeare in Love.

A limited edition promotional album featuring Jerry Goldsmith's complete score was also released and became a collector's item.

Related News: